Connect with us


ABS Ilorin FC Coordinator emerges new Kwara FA Chairman



Idris Musa, the Coordinator of ABS Ilorin Football Club, has been elected as the new Chairman of Kwara Football Association.

In the election conducted on Thursday in Ilorin, Musa polled 10 of the available 22 votes to defeat closest rival Toyin Olokooba who garnered six votes.

Owolabi Wopa and Idris Jubril, who were the two other candidates, polled three votes each.

Kayode Bankole, who is the Chairman of Oke-Ero Local Football Council, emerged the Vice-Chairman, after receiving nine votes to beat closest rival Afolabi Salami who had seven votes.

Two other contestants, Tunji Shuaib and Umar Yahaya, polled three votes each.

Abubakar Boro and Dayo Ayodele were elected into the board of the association as Kwara North representatives while Wasiu Lawal and Salaudeen Jimoh are to represent Kwara South.

Tunde Sanni, a former ABS Ilorin FC Technical Adviser, and Adeshina Bello were elected into the board on the platform of Kwara Central.

The Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Salihu Ojibara, declared vacant a seat for Kwara Central.

He asked the new board to pick a date when a bye-election would be conducted for the position.

The position became vacant because only two candidates obtained forms to come into the board from the zone.

In his acceptance speech, Musa thanked all those involved in the electoral process, and promised to operate an open door policy in the interest of the development of football in Kwara.

(Edited by Dorcas Jonah and Olawale Alabi)


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!