Connect with us

General news

Gov. Akeredolu names 15-member-board for public procurement



Gov. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has nominated 15 persons representing various interest groups as statutory members of the Ondo State Board of Public Procurement.

This information is contained in a press statement made available to journalists on Thursday in Akure by Mr Olusegun Ajiboye, Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the governor.

The statement explained that the nomination of the members was in accordance with the law establishing the bureau.

According to it, the governor is the chairman of the board while Mr Tolu Fadahunsi is the Director General of the Bureau for Public Procurement.

“Other members include Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget and Mr Adekola Olawoye, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice.

“Also on the board, are Mr Ifedayo Abegunde, Secretary to the State Government; Mr Oluwadare Aragbaye, Head of Service; and Mr Adewale Akinterinwa, Commissioner for Finance.

“Others are Mr Samuel Adekola, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria; Mr Dele Akinyan, chairman, Nigerian Institute of Building; and Mr Ojo Michael, Nigerian Bar Association.

“Also, on board are Mr Ologun Olorunfunmi, FCA, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria; and Mr Ifeanyi Odili, Coalition of all Civil Society Organisations in Ondo State.

“The board also have Mr Benjamin Idowu, Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply Management of Nigeria; Prof. Ayo Arowojolu, representing tertiary institutions.

Others are Otito Atikase, Ilaje Local Government Chairman, representing the 18 LGA chairmen,” the statement added.

Edited By: Razak Owolabi/Yemi Idris-Aduloju (NAN)