Connect with us

General news

Gov. Ugwuanyi sends additional list of 12 commissioner nominees to assembly



Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State has sent another list of twelve commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

In a letter sent to House, which was read by the Speaker, Chief Edward Ubosi, at the plenary on Tuesday, Ugwuanyi appealed for their confirmation as members of the state Executive Council.

The nominees are -Chief Matthias Ekweremadu, Mr Uchechukwu Ogbonna, Mrs Marbel Agbo, Mrs Ada Onah, Prof. Uche Eze, and Mr Peter Okonkwo.

Others are -Chief Mellitus Eze, Mr Kene Oyennem, Mr Obi Kama, Mr Ugonna Ibeh, Mr Victor Nnam and Prof. Emeka Ugochukwu.

The speaker directed the clerk to ask the nominees to submit their Curriculum Vitae to the house for their screening on Thursday.

The house then adjourned plenary till Thursday.
The list has brought the number of commissioner nominees forwarded to the house by Ugwuanyi to 20.
Edited by Ali Baba-Inuwa

Contact US: editor, nnnnews247

Read Also