Connect with us

General news

Presidential election: Atiku beats Buhari in 11 of 18 LGAs in Ondo




The candidate of the People’s Democratic Party(PDP), Atiku Abubakar, has won 11 of the 18 local government areas of Ondo state in the last Saturday Presidential election.

Prof. Kayode Soremekun of the Federal University, Oye Ekiti, who is the state’s Returning Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), declared this on Sunday in Akure.

Soremekun said that Atiku polled 275,901 votes while candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), President Muhammadu Buhari, scored 241,769 votes in the remaining seven local governments.

Soremekun disclosed that the number of registered voters was 1,312,567, accredited voters, 598,586, total valid votes, 555,984, rejected votes, 3,0833 while the total votes cast was 586,827.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NNN) reports that PDP won Akure North, Ifedore, Idanre,Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Irele, Ondo East, Ose,Akure South, Ondo West, Ese-odo and Okitipupa Local Government Areas of the state.

NNN also reports that the incumbent president won in Odigbo,Owo,Akoko North East,Akoko North West, Akoko South East, Akoko South West and Ilaje.(NNN)
Edited by Muftau Adediran/Dada Ahmed

Load more

Contact US: editor[at], nnnnews247[at]

Recent Posts

NNN News Nigeria: NNN is an online Nigeria news portal that publishes breaking news in politics, business, entertainment, sport, security, features, opinion, environment, education, technology, and the world news at large. NNN publishes only news that is factual, credible, verifiable, authoritative and investigative. NNN is a media subscriber of the News Agency of Nigeria. NNN is a unique media organization that is founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favor. Contact: editor[at]

© 2014 - 2019 NNN News Nigeria. All Rights Reserved.